Each individual has a genetic heritage composed of 50% of that of his father and 50%  of  his mother. The paternity test determines if the child's genetic profile matches 50% with the genetic profile of an alleged father .

Can a paternity test be done before birth?

Yes, modern techniques allow the laboratory to search for fetal DNA directly in the mother's blood. The comparison of fetal DNA with that of a presumed father defines a paternal filiation link as precise as a simple paternity test after the child's birth. The advantage of this test is that it is quick and non-invasive, therefore safe for the mother and the baby:  Prenatal Paternity Test

Can a post-mortem paternity test be done?  

Yes, it is possible thanks to the progress of science to be able to analyze the ashes, in the event of cremation, as well as other elements coming from the body or belonging to the person to verify a filiation link.

 

But different problems can arise during this process, such as:

- the conditions of the body after the exhumation,

- the consent of the deceased, which must be explicit before death in some countries,

- the quality of the samples which can be degraded, even unusable after a long time.

 

The chances of success are very slim and it is best to discuss this with the laboratory before making the decision to use this type of sample. We also wrote an article on the subject:  how to do a DNA test with a deceased person?

Can we do a paternity test without the father?  

You have two options if you wish to do a paternity test without the DNA of the alleged father:

 

- Do a test with other family members in relation to the father.  Follow our paternity search guide.

 

- Order the paternity test using discrete samples belonging to the alleged father; such as hair, nails, razor, toothbrush...  More information on non-standard samples .

Is it useful to do a paternity test with twins?

Twins can be monozygotic or dizygotic, depending on the fertilization of the egg during procreation. It is therefore genetically possible  that twins are from different fathers. In case of doubt, on the filiation link because of a lack of resemblance, it is advisable to do a paternity test with the two twin children. fatherhood for twins

Can a paternity test be done without the mother's consent?

Neither the consent of the mother nor her participation is necessary during a paternity test for your peace of mind online. The laboratories accept that the father assumes full responsibility for the use of the child's genetic information.

Can a paternity test be done without the father's consent?

It is certainly not recommended to do a paternity test without the knowledge of the father. However, it is still possible to use discrete samples taken from the father during genetic analyses.  Care should be taken, as this method is considered illegal and your result will have no value in court. In this case, the laboratories request that the solicitor be held responsible for the use of non-consented samples.

How to do a paternity test in a pharmacy?

It is currently impossible to order a DNA test in pharmacies. Genetic analysis is offered by accredited laboratories that offer their services online or on site.

Frequently Asked Questions

DNA testing to find out parentage makes it possible to compare the genetic profiles of two or more people to determine a common biological heritage. In general, the test highlights the similarities and differences that make up your genetic fingerprint and evaluates your match rate in order to give you results for your relationship search.

Under no circumstances can this study be established without comparing different individuals , because your DNA is unique and does not contain the genetic profiles of your family, but only its heritage.

The paternity test is a filiation test, because the genetic heritage of an alleged father will be compared with that of a child.

Do you want to remove any doubt about your biological origin or that of a loved one? But  you do not  don't know which test is best suited to your situation, follow our guide ! On infotestadn.com  we  you  propose to guide you on the tests currently available by putting you in the situation of a search for paternity or maternity . It's simple and free, and it will allow you to already have solid information before contacting the laboratory that suits you.

Which DNA test to choose?

The DNA Relationship Test

The Paternity DNA test is a genetic comparison between  an alleged father and one or more children  to determine parentage  paternal. This comparison of genetic profiles makes it possible to establish a percentage of relationship on the fact that a  man is the biological father of a child or not .

The analysis can be done as soon as the child is born with buccal samples or
discrete samples .
 

What is a Paternity Test?

The DNA paternity test can be performed with:

- Saliva samples  (Sterile buccal swabs)

- Non-standard samples:  Like hair, nails, toothbrush...

 

Be careful, you must follow the instructions and respect the conditions so that the samples provide enough genetic information for your test.

What type of sample was used for the test?

Who can participate in a parentage test?

Paternity Test Participants

dna-children-paternity

 

 

 

 

 

Children

- One or more children - adults

- Girls or boys

- With the same biological mother or not

- From birth, at any age

- For a test during pregnancy:  prenatal paternity test

dna-father-paternity

 

 

 

 

 

Father

- One or more presumed fathers

If the doubt of paternity concerns presumed fathers from the same family, the two fathers as well as the mother must take part in the test with the child. Otherwise, the results lose precision.

- If the father is not available for the test, follow our guide:  the  research  paternity

dna-mother-paternity

 

 

 

 

 

Mother

- The biological mother of the child

The participation of the mother in a paternity test makes it possible to exclude half of the genetic profile of the child corresponding to that of his mother. In order to focus the comparison on the second part of the child's profile with that of a presumed father. This improves the reliability and accuracy of the results.

- The biological mother is recommended, but not necessary to determine paternity

The Results of a DNA Test

The reliability and authenticity of the test of  Paternity depends on several factors:

- The quality of the samples

- Laboratory accreditation
- The number of genes

- The choice of the test according to the family situation

How to be sure of the reliability of the test?

The quality of the DNA will depend on the samples taken and the storage of the samples. It is therefore important to follow the instructions of the laboratory in order to ensure that you receive results.

Accredited laboratories meet the requirements relating to the analysis process, management of resources and equipment, impartiality and confidentiality of information. For a paternity test, the laboratory must have ISO 17025 accreditation .

The reliability of the result depends on the number of genes compared.  All the laboratories offer tests on an average of 15 to 22 genes (Loci STR) to make the comparison between the participants. Depending on your situation, you have the option of asking the laboratory  an extended comparison of the number of loci . The extended comparison improves the precision and therefore the reliability of the results.

The paternity test offers a 100% reliable negative result and a 99.9% reliable positive result . 

The results are presented in the form of a table:

- Each  column  corresponding to a participant

- Each line has a gene to compare

- The composition of the gene is represented by one or two numbers (pair of chromosomes)

The child must have at least one digit in common per line with the presumed father.  If the match is perfect on all rows, the relationship is concluded, otherwise it is rejected. 

How to read the results of a Paternity test?

Genetic Laboratory

Test de Paternité
EasyDNA
EDC
MyADNLab
Force ADN
DNA Solution
Prix
169€
149€
169€
169€
159€
Délais
3 - 5 jours
2 jours
5 jours
8 jours
5-10 jours
Participant supplémentaire
+100€
+90€
+99€
+95€
+99€
Echantillon non standard
+75€
+90€
59€
+110€
+75€
Inclure la mère
Gratuit
Gratuit
+49€

Depending on the laws of your country, you have the option of ordering a legally valid DNA test. This legal test, accredited by the laboratory and accepted by the courts, can be used in any legal or administrative procedure . Ordering a Legal DNA test online will allow you to anticipate the results obtained during legal proceedings. It is also possible to include it when preparing a file with your lawyer .

Why Take a Legal Paternity Test  ? 

Can I protect my personal data  ? 

The answer is yes, you can protect your genetic data even if you do parentage DNA testing online . With the European law on the protection of online data you have the possibility of keeping control over the use of your data and thus withdrawing your  consent  after operation.

test-paternité-héritage

Order your DNA test kit online

commander-test-adn-ligne

Receive your DNA kit

home

recevoir-test-adn-domicile

Take samples

at home

prélèvement-test-adn-maison

To return to

your

samples

renvoyer-échantillon-laboratoire

Discover your results

by email

résultats-test-adn-email

Paternity Test

Consent is the agreement you give to the laboratory to use your DNA for the purpose of doing a genetic analysis . It is mandatory if you want to do a paternity test. Consent can only be given explicitly by an adult and fully lucid person. This agreement must be drawn up after having received informed information about the outcomes of the test, by a contract or a consent form .

 

It is against the law to do a DNA test without the person's consent.

For minors, consent must be provided by one of the legal parents .

What is Consent?

It is possible to do a Paternity test during a legal procedure . It is a request that can be implemented by the decision of a judge in the context of a case concerning family law.

You can also do a DNA paternity test at home in a private setting. The order can be made directly on the internet from your home in order to receive the sampling equipment at home.
 

  Unfortunately, it is still impossible to obtain a DNA test in a pharmacy, and only a laboratory with genetic analysis equipment and accredited by international standards can provide the result for a Paternity test.

How to do a Paternity test?

 

- 3-5 days using buccal swabs for all participants

- 10+ days if a participant uses discrete samples

 

This time is calculated from the moment your samples arrive at the laboratory. The delivery time is not taken into account.

What are the analysis times for a Paternity Test ? 

The choice of laboratory is a very important step when you want to do a parentage test. You should know that each of the laboratories has specific services and depending on your situation  it is obvious to make the choice that corresponds.

The choice of a laboratory can be made  according to :  

- Your family situation and available participants

- The confidence that the laboratory inspires through customer feedback

- The transparency of the company concerning its activity and your expectations

How to choose a reliable Laboratory?

The price of a paternity test may vary depending on the laboratories. Generally located around a hundred euros for the participation of an alleged father and a child. You can easily find a paternity test for 169€, 149€ or even 159€.

The final price of the test may also depend on the options you have chosen, whether for express results or the addition of a participant or a discreet sample. 

How much does a Paternity test cost?

Chaque individu possède un patrimoine génétique composé à 50% de celui de son père et 50% de sa mère. Le test de paternité détermine si le profil génétique de l'enfant correspond à 50% avec le profil génétique d'un père présumé.

Un test de paternité peut-il être fait avant la naissance ?

Oui, les techniques modernes permettent au laboratoire de faire une recherche de l'ADN du fœtus directement dans le sang de la mère. La comparaison de l'ADN fœtal avec celui d'un père présumé de définir un lien de filiation paternelle aussi précis qu'un simple test de paternité après la naissance de l'enfant. L'avantage de ce test est qu'il est rapide et non invasif, donc sans danger pour la mère ni pour le bébé : Le Test de Paternité Prénatal

Peut-on faire un test de paternité post-mortem ? 

Oui, il est possible grâce à la progression de la science de pouvoir analyser les cendres, en cas de crémation, ainsi que d'autres éléments provenant du corps ou appartenant à la personne pour vérifier un lien de filiation.

 

Mais différents problèmes peuvent survenir au cours de ce processus, tels que :

- les conditions du corps après l'exhumation,

- le consentement du défunt qui doit être explicite avant la mort dans certains pays,

- la qualité des échantillons qui peuvent être dégradés, voire inutilisables après un long moment.

 

Les chances de succès sont très minces et il est préférable d'en discuter avec le laboratoire avant de prendre la décision d'utiliser ce type d'échantillon. Nous avons aussi rédigé un article sur la question : comment faire un Test ADN avec une personne décédée?

Peut-on faire un test de paternité sans le père ? 

Vous avez deux options si vous souhaitez faire un test de paternité sans l'ADN du père présumé :

 

- Faire un test avec d'autres membres de la famille en relation avec le père. Suivre notre guide sur la recherche de paternité.

 

- Commander le test de paternité en utilisant des échantillons discrets appartenant au père présumé ; tels que cheveux, ongles, rasoir, brosse à dents ... Plus d'informations sur les échantillons non standards.

Est-il utile de faire un test de paternité avec des jumeaux ?

Les jumeaux peuvent être monozygotes ou dizygotes, en fonction de la fécondation de l'ovule lors de la procréation. Il est donc génétiquement possible  que des jumeaux soient issus de père différent. En cas de doute, sur le lien de filiation à cause d'un manque de ressemblance, il est conseillé de faire un test de paternité avec les deux enfants jumeaux. La paternité pour des jumeaux

Un test de paternité peut-il être fait sans le consentement de la mère ?

Ni le consentement de la mère ni sa participation ne sont nécessaires lors d'un test de paternité pour votre tranquillité d'esprit en ligne. Les laboratoires acceptent que le père assume l'entière responsabilité de l'utilisation des informations génétiques de l'enfant.

Peut-on faire un test de paternité sans le consentement du père ?

Il n'est certainement pas recommandé de faire un test de paternité à l'insu du père. Pourtant, il est tout de même possible d’utiliser des prélèvements d'échantillons discrets provenant du père lors d'analyses génétiques. Des précautions doivent être prises, car cette méthode est considérée comme illégale et votre résultat n'aura aucune valeur devant la justice. Dans ce cas, les laboratoires demandent que le solliciteur soit tenu responsable de l'utilisation d'échantillons non consentis.

Comment faire un test de paternité en pharmacie ?

Il est aujourd'hui impossible de passer commande d'un test ADN en pharmacie. L'analyse génétique est proposée par des laboratoires accrédités qui offrent leurs services en ligne ou sur place.

Questions Fréquemment Posées

Les tests ADN pour connaître le lien de filiation permettent de comparer les profils génétiques de deux ou plusieurs personnes afin de déterminer un héritage biologique commun. D'une façon générale, le test met en évidence les similitudes et les différences qui composent votre empreinte génétique et évalue votre taux de correspondance afin de vous donner des résultats pour votre recherche de relation.

En aucun cas, cette étude ne peut être établie sans mettre en confrontation différents individus, car votre ADN est unique et ne contient pas les profils génétiques de votre famille, mais seulement son héritage.

Le test de paternité est un test de filiation, car le patrimoine génétique d'un père présumé va être comparé avec celui d'un enfant.

Vous souhaitez lever un doute sur votre origine biologique ou celle d'un proche ? Mais vous ne savez pas quel test est le mieux adapté à votre situation, suivez notre guide ! Sur infotestadn.com nous vous proposons de vous orienter sur les tests actuellement disponibles en vous mettant dans la situation d'une recherche de paternité ou de maternité. C’est simple et gratuit, et cela vous permettra d'avoir déjà des informations solides avant de contacter le laboratoire qui vous correspond.

Quel test ADN choisir ?

Le Test ADN de Relation

Le test ADN de Paternité est une comparaison génétique entre un père présumé et un ou des enfants afin de déterminer un lien de filiation paternelle. Cette comparaison des profils génétiques permet d'établir un pourcentage de relation sur le fait qu'un homme soit le père biologique d'un enfant ou non.

L'analyse peut se faire dès la naissance de l'enfant avec des échantillons buccaux ou
des échantillons discrets.  

Qu'est ce qu'un test de Paternité ?

Le test ADN de paternité peut être effectué avec :

- Des échantillons salivaires (Écouvillons buccaux stériles)

- Des échantillons non standards : Comme les cheveux, les ongles, la brosse à dents...

 

Attention, il faut suivre les instructions et respecter les conditions afin que les échantillons fournissent assez d'informations génétiques à votre test.

Quel type d'échantillon utilisé pour le test ?

Qui peut participer à un test de filiation ?

Les Participants du Test de Paternité

- Un ou plusieurs enfants - adultes

- Filles ou garçons

- Avec la même mère biologique ou non

- À partir de la naissance, à n'importe quel âge

- Pour un test durant la grossesse : test de paternité prénatal

test-paternité-enfants

- Un ou plusieurs pères présumés

Dans le cas où le doute de paternité se porterait sur des pères présumés provenant de la même famille, les deux pères ainsi que la mère doivent participer au test avec l'enfant. Dans un cas contraire, les résultats perdent en précision.

- Si le père n'est pas disponible pour le test, suivez notre guide : la recherche de paternité

test-paternité-père

- La mère biologique de l'enfant

La participation de la mère à un test de paternité permet d’exclure la moitié du profil génétique de l'enfant correspondant avec celui de sa mère. Afin de focaliser la comparaison sur la seconde partie du profil de l'enfant avec celui d'un père présumé. Cela améliore la fiabilité et la précision des résultats.

- La mère biologique est recommandée, mais pas nécessaire pour déterminer un lien de paternité

test-paternité-mère

Les Résultats d'un Test ADN

La fiabilité et l'authenticité du test de paternité dépendent de plusieurs facteurs :

- La qualité des échantillons

- L'accréditation du laboratoire
- Le nombre de gènes 

- Le choix du test selon la situation familiale

Comment être sûr de la fiabilité du test ?

La qualité de l'ADN va dépendre des prélèvements et de la conservation des échantillons. Il est alors important de suivre les instructions du laboratoire afin de s'assurer de recevoir des résultats.

Les laboratoires accrédités répondent aux exigences relatives au processus d'analyse, à la gestion des ressources et des équipements, à l'impartialité et à la confidentialité des informations. Pour un test de paternité, le laboratoire doit avoir une accréditation ISO 17025.

La fiabilité du résultat dépend du nombre de gènes comparés. L'ensemble des laboratoires proposent des tests sur une moyenne de 15 à 22 gènes (Loci STR) pour effectuer la comparaison entre les participants. Selon votre situation, vous avez la possibilité de demander au laboratoire une comparaison étendue du nombre de loci. La comparaison étendue améliore la précision et donc la fiabilité des résultats.

Le test de paternité propose un résultat négatif fiable à 100% et un résultat positif fiable à 99,9%

Les résultats se présentent sous la forme d'un tableau :

- Chaque colonne correspondant à un participant

- Chaque ligne à un gène à comparer

- La composition du gène est représentée par un ou deux chiffres (pair de chromosome)

L'enfant doit posséder au moins un chiffre en commun par ligne avec le père présumé. Si la correspondance est parfaite sur l'ensemble des lignes, la relation est conclue, sinon elle est rejetée. 

Comment lire les résultats d'un test de Paternité ?

Laboratoire Génétique

Selon les lois de votre pays, vous avez la possibilité de commander un test ADN valable juridiquement. Ce test légal accrédité par le laboratoire et accepté par les tribunaux, peut être utilisé dans n'importe quelle procédure judiciaire ou administrative. La commande en ligne d'un test ADN Légal vous permettra d'anticiper les résultats obtenus lors d'une procédure judiciaire. Il est aussi possible de l'inclure lors de la préparation d'un dossier avec votre avocat.

Pourquoi faire un Test de Paternité Légal  ? 

Puis-je protéger mes données personnelles  ? 

La réponse est oui, vous pouvez protéger vos données génétiques même si vous faites des tests ADN filiation en ligne. Avec la loi Européenne sur la protection des données en ligne vous avez la possibilité de garder le contrôle sur l'utilisation de vos données et ainsi retirer votre consentement après exploitation.

Commandez votre kit de test ADN en ligne

commander-test-adn-ligne

Recevoir votre kit ADN

à domicile

recevoir-test-adn-domicile

Faire les prélèvements

à la maison

prélèvement-test-adn-maison

Retourner

vos

échantillons

renvoyer-échantillon-laboratoire

Découvrir vos résultats

par email

résultats-test-adn-email

Test de Paternité

test de paternité

Le consentement est l'accord que vous donnez au laboratoire pour utiliser votre ADN dans le but de faire une analyse génétique. Il est obligatoire si vous souhaitez faire un test de paternité. Le consentement peut être donné uniquement de manière explicite par une personne majeure et pleinement lucide. Cet accord doit être rédigé après avoir reçu les informations éclairées des aboutissements du test, par un contrat ou un formulaire de consentement.

 

Il est interdit par la loi de faire un test ADN sans le consentement de la personne.

Pour les mineurs, le consentement doit être apporté par l'un des parents légaux.

Le Consentement, c'est quoi ?

Il est possible de faire un test de Paternité lors d'une procédure juridique. C'est une demande qui peut mise en place par la décision d'un juge dans le cadre d'affaire concernant le droit de la famille.

Vous pouvez aussi faire un test ADN de Paternité à domicile dans un cadre privé. La commande peut se faire directement sur internet depuis chez vous afin de recevoir le matériel de prélèvement à la maison. 


 Malheureusement, il est encore impossible de se procurer un test ADN en pharmacie, de plus uniquement un laboratoire disposant du matériel d'analyse génétique et accrédité par les normes internationales peut fournir le résultat pour un test de Paternité.

Comment faire un test de Paternité ?

 

- 3 à 5 jours en utilisant des écouvillons buccaux pour tous les participants

- 10 jours et plus si un participant utilise des échantillons discrets

 

Ce délai est calculé à partir du moment où vos échantillons arrivent au laboratoire. Le délai d'acheminement n'est pas pris en compte.

Quels sont les délais d'analyses d'un test de Paternité ? 

Le choix du laboratoire est une étape très importante lorsque vous souhaitez faire un test de filiation. Vous devez savoir que chacun des laboratoires possède des services spécifiques et en fonction de votre situation il est évident de faire le choix qui correspond.

Le choix d'un laboratoire peut se faire selon : 

- Votre situation familiale et les participants disponibles

- La confiance que le laboratoire inspire à travers les retours clients

- La transparence de l'entreprise concernant son activité et vos attentes

Comment choisir un Laboratoire fiable ?

Le prix d'un test de paternité peut varier en fonction des laboratoires. Généralement situé autour d'une centaine d'euros pour la participation d'un père présumé et d'un enfant. Vous pouvez trouver facilement un test de paternité pour 169€, 149€ ou encore 159€.

Le prix final du test peut dépendre aussi des options que vous avez choisi que ce soit pour avoir des résultats en express ou alors l'ajout d'un participant ou d'un échantillon discret. 

Quel est le prix d'un test de Paternité ?

test-adn-paternité-lien-filiation